The Members of the Board of Education

2022-2023 South Country School District Board of Education   

The South Country Board of Education consists of seven members. Members are elected by registered voters of the district for a three year term and serve without pay. The Board represents the residents of the school district. It is the legislative and policy making body responsible for all regulations governing public education within district schools and delegates the overall management of these policies to the Superintendent of Schools as its Chief School Officer.

Cheryl A. Felice Cheryl A. Felice, President    Email
Phone: (631) 767-1941

E. Anne Hayes E. Anne Hayes, Vice President    Email
Phone: (631) 286-0885

Joseph L. Barry Joseph L. Barry, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 487-5143

Rafyel Flippen Rafyel Flippen, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 891-7363

Tara Kavanagh Tara Kavanagh, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 286-6165

Chris Picini Chris Picini, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 730-1542

Cameron Trent Cameron Trent, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 294-5975

Christine Flynn, District Clerk    Email
Phone:  (631) 730-1542
Fax:      (631) 286-2457

South Country Central School District Board Goes Paperless   

The South Country Central School District now utilizes BoardDocs for our Board of Education meetings. BoardDocs is an electronic online portal that replaces the old method of compiling, printing, and distributing paper agenda packets by hand. The web-based system is a greener and more environmentally friendly alternative that provides easy access to information and increases transparency, productivity, efficiency. All agendas and supporting documentation may be found on our website.
· Click here to access BoardDocs.
· Next, click on "Enter Public Site".
· Click on the meeting date to view the agenda and minutes

For your convenience, the agenda will also be displayed in light detail on screen at each of our meetings